Once you have installed the integration between Optix and Kisi (by following the process outlined in this article), you are ready to link Kisi groups to Plans, Resources- which include Bookings and Assignments- and Locations for Check-ins. Read on to see how to set up each of these implementations.

Create Kisi Groups

In order to add access to Plans, Resources, and Check-ins, you’ll need to first create Kisi groups in your Kisi account. A Kisi group can either house multiple access points in one, or a single access point. Feel free to access Kisi’s Help Center for documentation on how to set up Groups. Once you’ve created groups, you can then sync them directly to Optix.

Plans

Plans enable users with allowances and discounts to Resources or Check-ins on a subscription basis. Each Plan can be configured to link to one or more Kisi groups, which will allow you to combine multiple access points into one. Now, when you assign a plan to a user or team, they will be automatically added to the Kisi group for the duration of the plan.

Note: If you’re looking to provide exclusive use of a Resource to a user/team over an extended period of time, our Assignments feature will enable you to do so. Read the section on Resources below for more information.

To set up your preferences:


1. Select Settings from the left-hand menu, and select Kisi

2. Locate the section Plans and select Configure

3. This page will provide you with visibility across all Plans. To the right of each plan will be the option to assign Kisi groups.

Note: You can select as many Kisi groups as you’d like to map to the Resource

4. In the top right corner, you’ll see a green box letting you know that your mappings have been saved. Changes are saved automatically and will come into effect shortly after the update.


Resources (for Bookings & Assignment support)

Using Resources, you can provide access to your organization based on a booking’s start and end time, or the duration of an Assignment.

Bookings

Users will get access to the Resource itself (and affiliated Kisi groups) 5 minutes prior to their booking start time, and their access will be revoked 5 minutes after the booking ends.

Assignments

When assigning a Resource to a user/team, you have the option to provide exclusive use all the time or provide conditional use based on times and days of the week. When integrating with Kisi, access to the assigned Resource (or affiliated Kisi groups) will be granted 5 minutes before each assignment start time and will be revoked 5 minutes after the end time of an assignment.

To link Kisi groups to your Resources:

1. Select Selections from the left-hand menu, and select Kisi

2. Locate the section Resources and select Configure

3. This new page will provide you with visibility across all your Resources. You can organize this page based on Resource name, location, and type of Resource. Alternatively, you can also use the search functionality to find the correct Resource. To the right of each Resource will be a section to add Kisi groups.

Note: You can select as many Kisi groups as you’d like to map to the Resource

4. In the top right corner, you’ll see a green box letting you know that your mappings have been saved. Changes are saved automatically and will come into effect shortly after confirmation.

Note: The access to each booking/assignment block will appear in your Kisi dashboard roughly 20 minutes prior to the start time. Your users will not be granted access until 5 minutes before their booking or assignment begins.

Check-ins

You can also map Kisi groups to a location itself. This is useful when requiring users to ‘check-in’ to your organization prior to gaining access via Kisi. To configure this:

1. Select Settings from the left-hand menu, and select Kisi

2. Locate the section Locations and select Configure

3. This new page will provide you with visibility across all your locations. To the right of each location will be a section to add Kisi groups.

Note: You can select as many Kisi groups as you’d like to map to the general location.

4. In the top right corner, you’ll see a green box letting you know that your mappings have been saved. Changes are saved automatically and will come into effect shortly after confirmation.

Adding and removing users from Kisi groups

Once users or teams are assigned a plan or resource, make bookings, or check-in for the day, each user will be automatically added to the specified access group(s) in Kisi. Canceling a plan, assignment, booking, or check-in will remove the user(s) from the relevant group and restrict their access.

Users will need to download the Kisi app in addition to the Optix (or white-labeled) app in order to gain access via Kisi. If a Kisi profile does not exist for the Optix user, a one-time email will be sent. This will lead them to create an account with Kisi. The user must use the same email address for both Optix and Kisi.


Need more info on Apps, Integrations & Payment Gateways?

Did this answer your question?