Yes! Any user added to your organization can make desk and meeting room bookings, regardless of whether they have been assigned a plan. Similarly, if a plan allowance has been used up, a user can continue to make bookings but will be charged for doing so.
In either situation, the user will be charged at the hourly or daily rate you set when creating the resource. If a discount has been included as part of their plan, this will be applied to the rate specified to determine the booking cost.
Need more info on the Schedule & Bookings?