How do I set a primary location for a user?

As an admin, learn how to set or edit a primary location for a user

Sarah L. avatar
Written by Sarah L.
Updated over a week ago

Note: This article is only relevant to businesses with more than one location. The multi-location feature is also only available when subscribed to a Pro, Grow or Scale plan. For more detailed information, visit our pricing page.

What is a primary location?

A primary location is the main location a user or team works out of. The reason for setting a primary location for your users and teams is to make it easier for you to manage your multi-location business. Once you have a primary location set for your users or teams, you can filter your dashboard by location in order to preview users, teams, invoices, bookings, etc. that are relevant to that location.

How do I set a primary location for a user?

Note: You can also set a primary location for a team using a similar process as outlined below on the Teams page.

To set a home location for a pre-existing user:

  1. Head to the Users tab in the left-hand menu

  2. Click on or search for the user you'd like to set a home location for. You can also select none if you wish to set no primary location.

  3. In the user side-panel, select Account and click Edit

  4. Update the primary location.

Note: You can set the primary location when adding a new user/team to your organization.

Note: When a team member is added, they inherit the primary location of that team.

Note: A user or team can only have one primary location assigned to them.


Need more info on Users, Teams & Check-ins?

Did this answer your question?