If you've enabled a calendar integration with Google or Microsoft, you will likely see events or bookings in your dashboard calendar that are labeled as 'external booking'. The calendar integration establishes a two-way sync and this is the label assigned to any event or booking created in the externally linked calendar. They will block availability in Optix to prevent your members from booking a room that has already been reserved.

Note: You won't be able to edit externally-made bookings from within your Optix web dashboard. You'll have to edit these meetings where they were originally created.


Need more info on the Schedule & Bookings?

Did this answer your question?