A team is a collection of users affiliated with the same company/group. The teams functionality is used to assign plans to a group of users, either through shared usage or individual usage, and to charge the team for their collective usage by creating a single invoice. The administrator of the team will handle all incoming invoices through a team payment method.

When you create a team, each team member will also be added to your Optix account as an individual user. This allows you to do a few things:

  • Have the user's direct contact and profile information in your admin dashboard
  • Message the individual user directly
  • Add the user to their own individual user plan, in addition to any team plans, should they wish to make bookings or purchases outside of their team

Need more info on Users & Teams?

Did this answer your question?