Once you have assigned plans to your users and teams, you are able to cancel the plans at any time.
Haven't created your plans yet? Learn how here.
Haven’t assigned plans to your users or teams yet? Learn how here.
Prior to cancelling plans, make sure to select your plan settings. This can be done by:
- Navigating to Settings in the left hand side menu
- Selecting Features and clicking the three dot menu on the right side of the Plans feature to ‘View Settings’
Automatically create refunds for unused periods when cancelling, or changing plan subscription date by default – if you have this setting toggled on, Optix will default to automatically generating credit when a plan is cancelled or a subscription date is changed to refund the user or team for any unused plan period (i.e. days in the month not used)
To cancel a plan for a particular user/team, you can either cancel the plan effective immediately or you can specify an end date in the future.
- Click Users from the left-hand menu, if you are cancelling a team plan click through to the Teams tab
- On the side panel, click Plans
- Click Edit in the bottom left of the plan you wish to cancel
- Click Cancel plan in the bottom left of the pop up window
You will be asked to confirm whether you’d like to issue a credit for unused period charges or their deposit. If you decide to issue credit, this will be added to the user’s pending invoice. You can also enter an amount as a deposit return. Any amount entered here will also be added, as a negative amount, to the user or team’s pending invoice.
Need more info on Plans?