If a credit was created by mistake, or you’re choosing to refund your user rather than hold credit in their account, you are able to remove the credit. As an admin, you can to undo a credit allocation by following the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the invoice where the credit has been applied
  2. Click the three-dot menu in the top right hand corner and click Remove payment/credit
  3. Select the credit that you would like to remove and click Remove payment/credit

Note: Optix does not handle refunds. If a credit is deleted from a user’s invoice, you will have to go into your payment gateway and manually refund their account for the amount of credit created.


Need more info on Invoices?

Did this answer your question?