If you need to change the status of users you can easily do so from the admin dashboard. Users with a status of 'inactive' will no longer count towards your active user count and will have their access to your venue's mobile app revoked. You can filter users by status to quickly see a list of 'inactive' users.

As is the case when removing a user, before you're able to deactivate a user in your Optix account, you must first remove any plans from the user's account (learn how to do that by clicking here). When you're ready to deactivate the users:

  1. Click Users from the left-hand menu
  2. Locate the users you'd like to remove, and select the checkboxes next to their names
  3. Select Change status from the menu that appears at the bottom of the screen
  4. Click Select a status to open the dropdown menu, then select the new status for the user


Need more info on Users & Teams?

Did this answer your question?