When creating Plan Templates and Passes, you’ll have the option to make them only visible to new users, existing users, or both.
A Plan Template or Pass that is marked as visible for new users will display during the onboarding process within the app if you have your 'New user registration policy' set to 'Users can register themselves' and/or if you have the Sign Up Web Widget enabled. A Plan Template or a Pass that's only visible to new users is a great tool to convert prospective Users. You may want to create and showcase Plans or Passes that include discounted pricing available to new users only.
A Plan Template or Pass that is marked as visible for exsisting users will display in-app for users to purchase at any time.
Alternatively, you can make your Plan Templates and Passes private by disabling both the 'Visible to new users' toggle and the 'Visible to existing users' toggle. In this case, only an Admin would be able to add the Plan or Pass to a User or Team.
Need more info on Plans?