Edit your custom terms, members will be required to agree to them upon starting the mobile app. This action is logged in their account details along with the version of the terms, date, device and IP address at the time. 

Need to make updates to your terms? Not a problem, users will now be prompted with a pop-up of your updated terms in the app whenever a new version is released. 

Enable or disable custom terms

You can enable or disable custom terms by going to Settings > Mobile Apps and scrolling down until you reach the Custom terms section. 

If you are collecting custom properties in your venue the custom terms will be on by default and you cannot turn this feature off. 

In your custom properties you are able to indicate a reason for collecting this data, this will automatically be displayed in your custom terms.

Editing your custom terms

Entering terms for the first time, or editing your terms is easy. Simply navigate to the Custom terms section and click View/Change to open the window to start editing. 

When you are done, check the box that confirms knowledge that all users will be required to agree to the new terms, then click Save

What will my members see?

Your members will be required to agree to these new terms and will be prompted to do so the next time they open the Optix app (or your white-labelled app).

This is logged in Optix and the Date and Version of the terms are available for review from a users account details in the admin dashboard. This information will also be available through the User export.

Did this answer your question?