When a user pays more for an invoice than is specified, or if their invoice was edited to have a lesser amount than what they initially paid, credit will be created. This will be indicated by a negative amount reflected on the invoice. Any credit generated can be attributed to a future invoice to help pay for the charges due.

Note: Optix does not handle refunds. If a credit is created for a user that they don’t intend on applying to a future invoice, you will have to go into your payment gateway and manually refund their account.

Credit can either be automatically applied to an invoice or can be applied manually by an administrator.

To turn the automatic application of credit setting on or off:

  1. Click Settings in the left hand menu
  2. Navigate to Invoicing
  3. Toggle the setting 'Apply available credit when invoices are finalized' on or off

Note: This setting does not affect credit application when manually finalizing invoices.


Need more info on Invoices?

Did this answer your question?