Your organization will house one collective pool of users and teams. This means that the Directory available within your mobile app will show all users across your organization. Through plans, you can choose to allow users access to all venues, or you can restrict their allowance to a specific site. Whenever you add a new user (either as an individual or as a team) they will receive an email inviting them to download your workplace app.

This article covers:

  • Adding users
  • Bulk importing of users
  • Removing users
  • Setting users as inactive 

Adding users

  1. Click Users from the left-hand menu
  2. Click the blue plus button
  3. Click Add user/s and type in the email address, first name, and last name of the person you'd like to invite. Alternatively, you click Upload email list to upload a list of email addresses as a .txt file 
  4. Click Invite to send out an invitation(s) via email. From the email, users will be able to click a link and be redirected to the app store to download your app. The new user invitation can be resent by clicking the more button (three vertical dots) next to a user, and then clicking Resend invitation
  5. If the user doesn’t already have an Optix account (e.g. they've never been a user on an Optix-powered organization), they will be prompted to provide some additional details the first time they log in to the app

Bulk importing users

If you are migrating to Optix and have a large volume of user information to upload, we can help you! There are a couple of migration options to choose from:

  • .CSV import - Create a spreadsheet with four columns (first name, last name, company and email) and send the completed file to support@optixapp.com
  • Stripe import - We can import member details from your Stripe account. First, set up your Stripe integration and then email support@optixapp.com to request the data import

Removing Users

If you remove a user from your Optix account, they will no longer have access to log into your venue's mobile app. However before you're able to remove a user or a team from your Optix account, you must first remove any plans from the user's account (learn how to do that by clicking here).

  1. Click Users from the left-hand menu
  2. Locate the user(s) you'd like to remove, and select the checkboxes next to their names 
  3. In the blue bar at the bottom of the screen, click Remove users
  4. Click Remove users on the pop-up to complete this action 

To remove teams, follow the same process as for individual users while on the 'Teams' tab. Note that removing a team will not automatically remove the individual users who were members of that team from Optix. Learn more about how teams work in Optix here.

Setting users as inactive

If you need to change the status of multiple users from 'Active' to 'Inactive,' you can easily do so from the manager's dashboard. Users with a status of 'Inactive' will no longer count towards your active user count and will have their access to your venue's mobile app revoked.

As is the case when removing a user, before you're able to deactivate a user in your Optix account, you must first remove any plans from the user's account (learn how to do that by clicking here). When you're ready to deactivate the users:

  1. Click Users from the left-hand menu
  2. Locate the users you'd like to remove, and select the checkboxes next to their names 
  3. Select Change status from the menu that appears at the bottom of the screen
  4. Click Select a status to open the dropdown menu, then select Set inactive
     
Did this answer your question?