Once you have assigned plans to your users and teams, you are able to edit or cancel the plans at any time.
Haven't created your plans yet? Learn how here.
Haven’t assigned plans to your users or teams yet? Learn how here.
Prior to editing plans, make sure to select your plan settings. This can be done by:
- Navigating to Settings in the left hand side menu
- Selecting Features and clicking the three dot menu on the right side of the Plans feature to ‘View Settings’
Automatically create refunds for unused periods when cancelling, or changing plan subscription date by default – if you have this setting toggled on, Optix will default to automatically generating credit when a plan is cancelled or a subscription date is changed to refund the user or team for any unused plan period (i.e. days in the month not used)
To edit an existing plan:
- Click Users from the left-hand menu, if you are cancelling a team plan click through to the Teams tab
- On the side panel, click Plans
- Click Edit in the bottom left of the plan you wish to cancel
- If you are editing or adding an end date to the plan, you will see the proposed changes prior to confirming the update.
Note: If you have enabled the setting to automatically create credit for unused periods when cancelling, or changing plan subscription date by default, a credit may be generated if reducing the plan length, however, you will have the option to override the default setting.
Need more info on Plans?